College of Arts & Sciences Clubs/Organizations

 

Fine Arts

 

Music

§  PRIDE Marching Band

o   Dr. Steven Smyth: ssmyth@nmsu.edu

§  NMSU Jazz Ensemble

o   Dr. Pancho Romero: pancho@nmsu.edu

§  NMSU Choir

o   Dr. Randi Bolding: rbolding@nmsu.edu

§  Philharmonic Orchestra

o   Simon Gollo: sgollo@nmsu.edu

 

 
 

Humanities

 

History

§  Phi Alpha Theta

o   Inigo Garcia Bryce:

o   Clara Roberts:

 

 

Social Sciences

 

AFROTC

§  Arnold Air Society

o   Capt. Rebecca Johnson: becca519@nmsu.edu

 

Anthropology

§  Society of Astronomy

o    Dr. Nancy Chanover: nchanove@nmsu.edu

 

Criminal Justice

§  Alpha Phi Sigma

o   Andrea Joseph (APS Advisor): ajoseph@nmsu.edu

§  Graduate Student Organization (GSO)

o   Dennis Giever: dgiever@nmsu.edu

 

Interdisciplinary Studies

 

MAIN CONTACT: Patti Wojahn: pwojahn@nmsu.edu

§  Gender Diverse Aggies of NMSU

§  Mujeres y Hombres Activas y REcolucionarias (MHAR)

§  NMSU AgGays

§  NMSU Students Alliance for Relationships Justice

§  LGBT+

§  WAVE (Wellness, Alcohol and Violence Education)

 

Journalism and Media Arts

§  News22

o   Nick Miller: nickmil@nmsu.edu

§  NOTICIAS22

o   Hugo Perez: huperez@nmsu.edu

§  Broadcasters Club

o   Nick Miller: nickmil@nmsu.edu

§  Kokopelli

o   Darren Phillips: darrenp@nmsu.edu

§  The Scoop

o   Mary Lamonica: mlamonic@nmsu.edu

§  AdFed

o   Hwiman Chug: hchug@nmsu.edu

§  Dodge & Burn Club

o   Bruce Berman: brucini@nmsu.edu

 

Sociology

§  Sociology Graduate Student Organization

o   Alison Newby: canewby@nmsu.edu

o   Josiah Colbert: colbertj@nmsu.edu

§  Alpha Kappa Delta

o   Stephanie Arnett: sarnett@nmsu.edu