College of Arts and Sciences Clubs/Organizations

Department Student Organization Office Contact Email
AFROTC Arnold Air Society Capt.  Rebecca Johnson  becca519@nmsu.edu
Anthropology Anthropology Graduate Student Organzation  Lois Stanford  lstanfor@nmsu.edu
Art Ceramics Guild  Maggie Day  maggieda@nmsu.edu
Art NMSU Metals  Shaunia Grant  sgrant@nmsu.edu
Astronomy Astronomy Graduate Student Organization  Jon Holtzman  holtz@nmsu.edu
Astronomy Society of Astronomy Students  Nancy Chanover  nchanove@nmsu.edu
Biology Pre-Dent Club  Klarrisa Flores  kflores1@nmsu.edu
Chemistry American Chemical Society Kevin D. Houston  khouston@nmsu.edu
Chemistry American Society of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Erik T. Yukl  etyukl@nmsu.edu
Chemistry Pre-Med Club William Maio wmaio@nmsu.edu
Communication Studies  Communication Studies Graduate Student Association  Eric Morgan  emorgan@nmsu.edu
Computer Science  Giovanni Rovelli  Italy Italy
Criminal Justice  Alpha Phi Sigma  Andrea Joseph  ajoseph@nmsu.edu
Criminal Justice Graduate Student Organization  Mike Tapia  mtapia@nmsu.edu
English English Undergraduate Student Organization Dr. Ryan Cull  ryancull@nmsu.edu
Geography Geography Club  Dr. Carol Campbell  geobird@nmsu.edu
Geography Geography Graduate Student Organization  Dr. Carol Campbell  geobird@nmsu.edu
Geography Kappa Xi Chapter of GTU  Michael DeMers  mdemers@nmsu.edu
Geography NMSU Student Chapter of ASPRS  Michaela Buenemann  elabuen@nmsu.edu
Government Model United Nations  Dr. Neil Harvey  nharvey@nmsu.edu
Government  Government Graduate Student Organization  Dr. Christina Medina  camedina@nmsu.edu
History  Phi Alpha Theta  Clara Roberts  clara06@nmsu.edu
Journalism and Mass Communications
Language and Linguistics
Math
Music  ACDA (American Choral Directors Association) Student Chapter  Michael Steuck  mcsteuck@nmsu.edu
Philosophy
Physics  Society of Physics Students (SPS)  Alexander Benavidez  alexben@nmsu.edu
Psychology  Cognitive Neuroscience Graduate Student Organization  Dre Goode  dgoode@nmsu.edu
Psychology  Psy-Chi  Rhiana Thomas  rhiana27@nmsu.edu
Psychology  Psychology Graduate Student Organization   Emma Moyer emoyer@nmsu.edu
Sociology  Sociology Graduate Student Organization  Alison Newby  canewby@nmsu.edu
Sociology   Alpha Kappa Delta  Stephanie Arnett sarnett@nmsu.edu
Theatre Arts  Creative Student Theatre Company  Nichole Hamilton  nyh@nmsu.edu
Biology  Microbiology Club  April Carrillo  ailene@nmsu.edu
Biology  Pre-Med Club 

Emilee Montoya

emi_jo17@nmsu.edu
Biology  American Society of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology  Ryan McGee  rmcgee@nmsu.edu
Physics  Society of Engineering Physics Students (SEPh)  Alejandro Solis  some1@nmsu.edu
Physics  Physics Graduate Student Organization (PGSO)  Jorge Garcia
Music  Kappa Kapp Psi (Band Service Fraternity)  Jonathan Salazar  john4201@nmsu.edu
Music  Pride Band  Lauren Keener  lkeener@nmsu.edu
English  English Graduate Student Organization  Dr. Brian Rourke  brourke@nmsu.edu
English  Rhetoric Society of America  Dr. Justine Wells  jbwells@nmsu.edu
Department Student Organization Contact Name Contact Email